how to program road traffic stop/start at lights and rail barriers

Empfohlene Beiträge

Hi

I am relatively new to this type of 3D modelling and have so far sorted much that I needed through reading the manual translation and much trial and error. One thing that is so far eluding me is how to create events that will allow road vehicles to stop at traffic lights and barriers when necessary and then to restart once the barriers go up or the lights change. 

Getting the trains to open and close the barriers is pretty straight forward but I am finding it really difficult to get to grips with the English translation that I assume might point me in the direction of how to solve the above problem.

Any tips that would start me off on this process would be greatly appreciated. I now realise that I have perhaps been a little too ambitious in terms of 1st layout size, 12000 x 5000 'N' gauge, having now put in around 450 hours of most enjoyable computer time with at least the same amount of time still required to complete this layout but I do not regret one second. A day without learning is a day lost but sometimes you just need a bit of help to move your learning curve up a notch.

Many thanks in anticipation of some assistance.

Pete 

Hi guys

I typically control crossings with a variable, initiated and altered by trains coming and going. For example 0 for open crossings, +1 for each train entering, -1 for each train leaving. Everything above 0 (>0) shuts and keeps crossings shut until the variable is 0 again. The same variable can be taped on to control road traffic. The new V5 version of MBS introduced keywords and track contacts, both giving more options and flexibility to control traffic on crossings.

Cheers

Tom