Empfohlene Beiträge

Hi again.

Has anyone had any success making realistic mountains at V7? The best I can seem to manage is soggy looking burial mounds or things that look like the sugar-loaf mountain in Rio De Janeiro.

Capture.JPG.7490280ded9fbe683c4cad512ba56ee3.JPG44.jpg.6d89da4fd0227fbf3aeec803c0c6a68d.jpg

Compare this with V6:

Capture.thumb.JPG.fae8b2e099df020d17e7753d121aa1c3.JPG

That's just the initial state of them. They ended up looking like this:

Capture.thumb.JPG.21cefa0df6976209bfd8bdc3fd9d5baa.JPG

This was the layout that I was trying to get the ski-lift working on, by the way...

At V7 it takes aged just to create a pimple, but at V6 I could select an area and tell it I wanted it 300mm above baseboard level and it was there instantly.

In my opinion this is a step in the wrong direction.

Bearbeitet von simonjackson1964

Hi simonjackson1964,

I have just installed the V7 and I have no experiences so far with the novelties in landscape building.

What you show in the pics, looks GREAT anyway :-)

Perhaps this link ...

... and Google's help with its translator may help you. I'll be happy if so.

Best regards from

Georg

Hi Simon

I have created quite a lot of different scenery in V4 then V5 and V6 but I will admit that I think V7 is the best for such tasks. It does take a little patience but by playing around with both the size and strength it is possible to create some very realistic hills, valleys, mountains etc. Think of moulding with clay. You create a basic shape and then mould it by changing tool size. Later today I'll create a mountain range for you to take a look at but it will not be until later as Monday's are a busy day for me.

Kind regards

Pete

Hi Simon

I've been between meetings and just thrown together a brief mountain scene.