Märklin M switches

Empfohlene Beiträge

Hi

I'm new to 3DTrainStudio but is very amazed by the quality and the posibilities. With in a week I have managed to create a virtual copy of my fully automated modelbahn with 7 active locomotives and made integration with my own computer-control software, so I can computer control the virtual modelbahhn via the TCP interface.

But I have one problem. Real Märklin M switches will keep their postion even if at train pass in the opposite direction. In 3DTrainStudio the position changes which means that the switch is left in the wrong postion. Is it possible to configure the track to it will be left in the original position after a train passing. If I lock position it will block the train.

Best regards

Thomas

Hallo Thomas,

select a home position for the switch,
switch the turnout back to the home position after the train has left the turnout, means

wähle für die Weiche eine Grundstellungaus,
schalte die Weiche wieder in die Grundstellung, nachdem der Zug die Weiche verlassen hat, meint

Henry

Hi Henry

Thank for your response.

I dont see any properties called home-position - just position. 

To make sure I understand you correct, you propose that:

1. for each switch I make a variable to store home postition.
  2. Every time my control software change the switch position it allso set the variable to the new home-position
  3. Every switch need at trigger for a train leave action, the sets the position to the position stored in the home-position variable for that switch

Is that understanding correct?

It is quite a lot of configuration with more than 20 switches, but if that is the way to do it, I have to do it.

regards Thomas

Hallo Thomas,

Rueckfallweiche.mbp

take this simple example.

Start the locomotive. Switch the points as you like.
The locomotive sets itself the way over the points.
The turnouts always go to the home position afterwards.

You do not need any variables.

Greetings from