Object by name, and setting switches

Empfohlene Beiträge

I am new to V5. and not sure how the new EV works.  I have a switch tree that I want to control by Locomotive name.

Ich bin neu bei V5 und bin mir nicht sicher, wie die neue EV funktioniert.  Ich habe einen Weichenbaum, den ich über den Loknamen steuern möchte.

sort.thumb.jpg.36310834517cc1d7697e54d5b66da6f2.jpg

I want to read the Locomotive name as it enters the green track, and then set the switches based on the locomotive name.  

There will be 7 locomotives, and the switch settings will vary. based on the locomotive names.  Is it possible to use a table with the

locomotive names and have the  switch settings in the table, then set the switches based on the values in the table?

Ich möchte den Namen der Lokomotive lesen, wenn sie in das grüne Gleis einfährt, und dann die Weichen auf der Grundlage des Loknamens stellen.  

Es wird 7 Lokomotiven geben, und die Weichenstellungen werden je nach Loknamen variieren.  Ist es möglich, eine Tabelle mit dem

Loknamen und die Weichenstellungen in der Tabelle haben und dann die Weichen auf der Grundlage der Werte in der Tabelle einstellen?

Übersetzt mit www.DeepL.com/Translator (kostenlose Version)

Bearbeitet von Curt84328

Hi Curt,

yes, this is possible. I am using exactly that for the entry or departure in my stations. Depending on where the train comes from and which station track the train will use the programm will find the correct switches by an algorithm.

This is a small snippet of the table:

{{$("A-K01"), 0}, {$("A-K04"), 1}, {$("A-K06"), 1}, {$("A-W04"), 0}, {$("A-W05"), 0}}

And this is how it is processed:

a = AEinf[kurs]
    for i, v in ipairs(a) do
      a[i][1].state = a[i][2]
    end

Depending on where the train comes from and where it will go the variable "kurs" ist calculated, the correct line of the table will go to variable "a" (containing all switches needed and their wanted state) and finally the loop that does the actual work.